No.78/2024 dated: 30-01-2024

TAMIL NADU ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

CAUSE LIST for 01-02-2024

Venue: Court Hall of the Commission

Time: 11.00 AM

SI.	Case No.	Name of the Parties	Counsel / Party	Remarks
No				
1	P.P.A.P.No.1 of 2024	CE/PPP, TANGEDCO	Adv.N.Kumanan & Adv.A.P.Venkatachalapathy	To approve adoption of tariff discovered rate at Rs.8.22 per unit for RTC power and Rs.9.94 per unit for peak hour power for the period from 01.03.2024 to 30.04.2024. For admission.
2	P.P.A.P.No.2 of 2024	CE/PPP, TANGEDCO	Adv.N.Kumanan & Adv.A.P.Venkatachalapathy	To approve adoption of tariff discovered rate at Rs.8.16 per unit for RTC power during the month of March 2024, Rs.8.41 per unit for the month of April 2024 and Rs.7.74 per unit for the month of May 2024 and Rs.9.99 per unit for peak hour power for the month of March 2024 and May 2024. For admission.
3	M.P.No.4 of 2024	Ms.T.Padmavathy Versus (1) Tr.T.Padmakumar, SE/Kanyakumari EDC (2) Tr.N.K.Jawahar Muthu EE/O&M, Parvathipuram (3) Tr.Prince AEE/O&M, Kottaram (4) Tr. K.Ramesh JE/O&M, Kela Krishnaputhur, K.K.EDC	Party-in-Person Adv.N.Kumanan & Adv.A.P.Venkatachalapathy	To direct the respondents to refund the petitioner all amounts Rs.25986 illegally received by the respondents on 21.12.2023 and to issue suitable orders to punish the erring officials under section 142 of the Electricity

				Act, 2003 and other applicable sections
				of the Act, Rules, Code, Regulation
				and IPC for non- compliance of
				Orders of the Commission and
				also to direct the
				respondents to pay the lumpsum
				amount of Rs.25000 as compensation
				by the erring officials as
				solatium and to direct the DISCOM
				authority to
				document the details of the
				punishment imposed to the
				erring officials in the official records
				of the concerned
				erring officials.
				For admission.
4	M.P.No.18 of 2023	CFC/D&D, TANGEDCO Versus	Adv.N.Kumanan & Adv.A.P.Venkatachalapathy	To declare that M/s.Array Land
				Developers Pvt. Limited has lost
		M/s.Array Land	Adv.R.S.Pandiyaraj	captive status for the financial years
		Developers Pvt Limited		2014-2015 to 2016- 2017 and 2019-2020
				to 2021 -2022.
5	M.P.No.22 of	CFC/D&D, TANGEDCO	Adv.N.Kumanan &	For counter. To declare that
	2023		Adv.A.P.Venkatachalapathy	M/s.Kaveri Gas Power Limited has
		Versus (1) M/s.Kaveri Gas Power	Adv.R.S.Pandiyaraj for R-3,	lost captive status for the financial
		Limited (2) M/s.Balavigna	R-4, R-8, R-9, R-10, R-11, R-12 & R-13	year 2014-2015 & 2015-2016.
		Weaving Mills Pvt Limited	N-12 & K-13	For filing counter
		(3) M/s.Chola Spinning Mills Pvt. Ltd		by IRP.
		(4) Dindigul Cotton Textile Mills Pvt Limited	Adv.Rahul Balaji for R-5	
		(5) GHCL Ltd (6) Hotel Raj Parks Ltd		
		(7)Jaya Sree Textiles Ltd (8) Sree Koppammal		
		Cotton Spinning Mills Ltd		

				I
		(9) Sri Kandha Spinners Ltd		
		(10) Raajco Spinners Pvt		
		Ltd		
		(11) M/s.Agni Steels (12) M/s.Sree Kaderi		
		Ambal Mills		
		(13) M/s.Sri Ramalinga		
		Mills		
6	M.P.No.16 of	CFC/D&D, TANGEDCO	Adv.N.Kumanan &	To declare that
	2023	Versus	Adv.A.P.Venkatachalapathy	M/s.Sri
				Venkatramana
		(1) Sri Venkatramana	Adv.R.S.Pandiyaraj	Paper Mills Pvt
		Paper Mills Pvt. Limited		Limited has lost
		(2) KAS Industries India		captive status for
		Pvt Limited		the financial years
		(3) Jeyavishnu Tex		2017-2018 and
		Processors Pvt. Limited		2018-2019.
		(4) Arun Spinning Mills		_
		Pvt Ltd		For rejoinder.
		(5) Statex Mills		
		(6) Rajashree Spintex Pvt		
		Ltd		
		(7) Sri Senthilandavar		
		Cotton Mills Pvt Limited		
		(8) V.R.Spinning Mills Pvt		
		Ltd		
		(9) Shamugappriya		
		Textiles Pvt Limited		
		(10) C.V.Spinners Pvt		
		Limited		
		(11) Sri Karpaga		
		Vinayagar Textiles		
		(12) Velan Spinning Mills India Pvt. Limited		
		(13) Annur Sri Ambal		
		Cotton Mills Pvt Limited		
		(14) Sri Palani Andavar		
		Textiles		
		(15) Vijeyranga Textiles		
		Pvt Limited		
		(16) Thamarai Mills		
		(17) Annur Sri Ambal		
		Febrics Pvt Limited		
		(18) Marudhamalai Sri		
		Velmurugan Textiles		
		(19) Jayarani Spinning		
		Mills Limited		
		(20) Shri Velmurugan		
		Cotton Mills		
L				

		(21) Anithaa Weaving		
		Mills Pvt Limited		
		(22) Enkay Textiles		
		(23) Senthil Spinners Pvt		
		Ltd		
		(24) Sam Turbo Industry		
		Ltd		
		Ltd		
7	R.P.No.1 of 2023	M/s.Best Cotton Mills	Adv.R.S.Pandiyaraj	Review the order
-	in	Versus	······	dated 20.07.2023 in
	M.P.No.2 of 2019	(i) CFC/Revenue,		M.P.No.2 of 2019
		TANGEDCO	Adv.Richardson Wilson	insofar as Para 8.15
		(ii) M/s.Asashi India Glass		(II) (vii) (viii) and
		Ltd & Others.		para 8.16 alone is
				concerned and
				allow the petition and pass such
				further or other
				orders.
				For rejoinder.
8	D.R.P.No.5 of	M/s.Arkay Energy	Adv.Anirudh Krishnan	Direct the
	2021	(Rameswaram) Limited		respondents to pay
		Versus		a total sum of
		(i) CMD/TANGEDCO Ltd	Adv.N.Kumanan &	Rs.128 crores along
		(ii) CE/GTS, TANGEDCO (iii) SE/GTS, Ramnad	Adv.A.P.Venkatachalapathy	with interest towards illegal
		Circle		deduction,
				compensation for
				deviation 15% of
				the contracted
				value, power
				supplied to the
				captive consumers,
				power supplied 10% over and
				delayed payment along with interest.
				For arguments.
9	D.R.P.No.7 of	M/s.Arkay Energy	Adv.Anirudh Krishnan	To offset the
	2022	(Rameswaram) Limited		adverse financial
		Versus		impact on the
		(i) Principal Secretary to		generating
		Govt., Energy		company as a
		Department, GoTN	Adv.Richardson Wilson	result of operating
		(ii) CMD/TANGEDCO	AUV.RICHARUSON WIISON	and maintaining the power plant as per
				the directions of
				the GoTN under
				section 11(1) and
				determine the price
				payable for the
1				energy that was
				injected during the
1				year 2009-10 and
				2010-11 into the

				Tamil Nadu Grid for which payments to the tune of Rs.92.10 crores have not been made by the respondent and direct the 2nd respondent herein to make the said payment to the petitioner herein. For arguments.
10	M.P.No.17 of	CFC/D&D, TANGEDCO	Adv.N.Kumanan &	To declare that
	2023	Versus	Adv.A.P.Venkatachalapathy	M/s.Citron Eco
		M/s.Citron Eco Power Pvt		Power Pvt Limited has lost captive
		Limited	Adv.R.S.Pandiyaraj	status for the
				financial year 2016-
				2017. For arguments.
11	D.R.P.No.2 of	NLC India Limited	HSB Advocates	Direct the
	2023	Versus		respondents to
				comply with the
		(ii) CE/NCES, TANGEDCO	Adv.N.Kumanan & Adv.A.P.Venkatachalapathy	order of the Commission
		(iii) CE/Transmission (iv) CE/SLDC	Auv.A.F.venkatachalapathy	dt.5.4.2022 in
				M.P.No.1 of 2021
				and to pay to the
				petitioner a sum of
				Rs.51,08,16,706/-
				for the period upto
				June 2022 as a
				compensation for issuing backing
				down instructions
				to Renewable
				Energy plants for
				reasons other than
				grid security.
				For arguments.

(By order of the Commission)

Secretary Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission