## <u>TAMIL NADU ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION</u> (Constituted under section 82 (1) of the Electricity Act, 2003) (Central Act 36 of 2003)

## PRESENT:-

Thiru.M.Chandrasekar Thiru.K.Venkatesan Thiru.B.Mohan .... Chairman

.... Member

.... Member(Legal)

M.P.No. 10 of 2023

CFC/Regulatory Cell, TANGEDCO

..... Petitioner (TvI.N.Kumanan & A.P.Venkatachalapathy Standing Counsels for TANGEDCO & TANTRANSCO/SLDC)

## Hearing dated : 20.02.2024 DAILY ORDER

Thiru.N.Kumanan, Standing Counsel appeared for the petitioner. Tmt.Rajeswari, Chief Financial Controller / Regulatory Cell, TANGEDCO was also present. Additional affidavit filed by TANGEDCO setting out the comments of stakeholders and replies of TANGEDCO thereto. Thiru.S.Gandhi, President, PESOT and Thiru.C.Selvaraj raised certain objections to the alleged inconsistencies in the replies filed by TANGEDCO. Thiru.S.Gandhi, President, PESOT permitted to file written submissions. Arguments of all side heard. Commission observed that the final order would be passed after taking into consideration all objections / submissions made by the stakeholders and the replies filed by TANGEDCO thereto. Additional submissions, if any, to be filed by the stakeholders, shall be filed within 3 days. Order reserved.

(Sd.....) (B.Mohan) Member(legal) (Sd.....) (K.Venkatesan) Member

(Sd.....) (M.Chandrasekar) Chairman

//True Copy//

Secretary Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission