TAMIL NADU ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

(Constituted under section 82 (1) of the Electricity Act, 2003) (Central Act 36 of 2003)

Р	R	F	S	F	N	T	٠.
		_	J	_	14		

Thiru.K.Venkatesan Member

Thiru.B.Mohan Member(Legal)

M.P.No.11 of 2022

Power Engineers Society of Tamil Nadu (PESOT) Petitioner

(Rep by its President)

Versus

i) CMD, TANGEDCO & Ors.

..... Respondent

(Tvl.N.Kumanan & A.P.Venkatachalapathy Standing Counsels for TANGEDCO & TANTRANSCO/SLDC for R-1 & Adv. Rahul Balaji for R-2)

Hearing dated : 29.02.2024

DAILY ORDER

Thiru S.Gandhi, President represented Power Engineer's Society of Tamil Nadu. Thiru N.Kumanan & Thiru.A.P.Venkatachalapathy, Standing Counsel appeared for Respondent-1 i.e., TANGEDCO and sought time for appearance of Additional Advocate General. Thiru.Rahul Balaji, Advocate who appeared for R-2 i.e., M/s.PPN Power Generating Co. Pvt. Limited also requested for a short adjournment. At the request of the 1st respondent the matter is adjourned to 05.03.2024 for advancing arguments on the maintainability of the petition. As technical glitch exists at present, enquiry in the matter will be held on physical mode to avoid inconvenience to all concerned.

 (Sd.......)
 (Sd........)

 (B.Mohan)
 (K.Venkatesan)

 Member(legal)
 Member

//True Copy//

Secretary
Tamil Nadu Electricity
Regulatory Commission