Copy of G.O.Ms.No.156 Energy (A1) Department dt. 9.8.1999

GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU

ABSTRACT

ELECTRICITY- Establishment of Tamil Nadu State Electricity Regulatory Commission – Notified – Amendment to Notification – Orders – issued.

ENERGY (A1) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No.156 Dated: 9.8.1999

Read:

- 1) G.O.Ms.No.58 Energy (A1) Dept., dt. 17.3.1999
- 2) G.O.Ms.No.60, Energy (A1) Dept., dt. 17.3.1999
- 3) From Thiru M.G.Devasahayam letter dated 3.5.99

~~~~

### ORDER:

In the Notification – II, issued with the G.O. read above, orders were issued appointing the following Members to the Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission:-

Thiru K.Venkatesan, I.A.S., (Retired) - Chairperson
Thiru M.G.Devasahayam, I.A.S., (Retired) - Member
Thiru E.C.Arunachalam, Chief Engineer - Member
(Retired), Tamil Nadu Electricity Board.

- 2. Thiru M.G.Devasahayam, has informed the Government that he will not be able to take up this full time assignment due to personal reasons. The Government have, therefore, decided to appoint Thiru D.S.Hanumantha Rao, now Professor in the Institute for Financial Management and Research, Chennai— 34 as recommended by the Selection Committee referred to in Section 18 of the Electricity Regulatory Commissions Act, 1998 (Central Act 14 of 1998), as Member of the Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission in lieu of Thiru M.G.Devasahayam.
- 3. Consequently the orders issued in the G.O. second read above are hereby cancelled.

4. The following notification will be published in the next issue of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette.

## **NOTIFICATION - II**

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (6) of section 17 of the Electricity Regulatory Commission Act, 1998 (Central Act 14 of 1998) and on the recommendation of the Selection Committee referred to in section 18 of the said Act, the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby appoints Thiru D.S.Hanumantha Rao, now Professor in Institute for Financial Management and Research, Chennai-34 as a Member of the Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission.

(BY ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR)

LAL RAWNA SAILO

SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

// True Copy //