

**ABSTRACT** 

Electricity - Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission - Appointment of Thiru K. Venkatesan as Member, Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission -Orders - Issued.

## **Energy (D1) Department**

G.O. (Ms) No.44

Dated:16.07.2022

திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு 2053 சுபகிருது வருடம், ஆனி-32

Read:-

Read:

1. G.O.Ms.No.20, Energy (D1) Department, dated 17.03.2022

2. G.O.Ms.No.23, Energy (D1) Department, dated 13.04.2022

#### Order:

Consequent on the resignation of Thiru R.Jarard Kishore, the post of Member of the Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission, fell vacant from 18.03.2022. In order to fill up the said vacancy, the Government in the G.O second read above have constituted a Selection Committee with the following

- Thiru Justice K.Chandru, i) - Chairperson Retired Judge of High Court of Madras
- The Chief Secretary to Government of ii) - Member Tamil Nadu
- The Chairperson, iii) - Member Central Electricity Authority, New Delhi
- 2) The Selection Committee held its meeting on 23.05.2022 and 24.5.2022 and after detailed deliberations, the Selection Committee recommended a panel of two names to fill up the vacant post of Member of Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission.
- 3) The Government have carefully examined the recommendation of the Selection Committee and decided to appoint Thiru. K. Venkatesan as Member of the Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission.

(p.t.o.)

4) The following Notification will be published in an Extra-Ordinary issue of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette, dated the 16th July,2022.

### **NOTIFICATION**

Under sub-section (5) of section 82 of the Electricity Act, 2003 (Central Act 36 of 2003), on the recommendation of the Selection Committee referred to in section 85 of the said Act, the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby appoints Thiru.K.Venkatesan as a Member of the Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission, Chennai.

# (BY ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR)

### RAMESH CHAND MEENA ADDITIONAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

To

The Works Manager, Government Central Press, Chennai -600079. (for Publication in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette and he is requested to print and supply 100 copies to Government, Energy (D1) Department, Chennai -9) Thiru K. Venkatesan, 41F, Padma Krishna Apartments, Ramasamy Salai, K.K.Nagar, Chennai-600078 Hon'ble Thiru K.Chandru, Retired Judge of High Court of Madras, 4.B, Kanchana, 78, St. Marys Road, Abiramapuram, Chennai-600018 The Chief Secretary to Government, Chennai -600009. The Chairperson, Central Electricity Authority, Sewa Bhawan, R.K Puram, New Delhi – 110 066.

The Chairman and Managing Director,

Tamil Nadu Generation and Distribution Corporation Limited,

Chennai -600002.

The Secretary to Government,

Ministry of Power, Government of India,

Shram Shakthi Bhawan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi 110 001.

The Secretary to Government,

Ministry of Law and Justice (Leg. Department),

Government of India, New Delhi - 110 001.

The Secretary, Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission, Chennai-600008

Copy to
The Chief Minister's Office, Chennai-600009.
The Additional Chief Secretary to Government,
Finance Department, Chennai-600009
The Additional Chief Secretary to Government,
Industries Department, Chennai-600009
The Pay and Accounts Officer, Chennai -600009.
The Accountant General, Chennai -600009/18
The Accountant General, Chennai -600009/18(By Name)
The Senior P.S to Chief Secretary to Government,
Chennai -600009.
The Special P.A to Minister of Electricity, Prohibition and Excise,

Chennai-9.
The Principal P.S to Additional Chief Secretary to Co.

The Principal P.S to Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Energy Department, Chennai -600009
The Registrar (GI), High Court, Chennai-600104.
All Sections in Energy Department, Chennai-600009.

// Forwarded // By Order //

SECTION OFFICER