Copy of G.O.Ms.No.58 Energy (A1) Department dt. 17.3.1999

GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU

ABSTRACT

ELECTRICITY – Establishment of Tamil Nadu State Electricity Regulatory Commission – Notified.

ENERGY (A1) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No.58 Dated: 17.3.1999.

Read:

1) G.O.Ms.No.120 Energy (A1) Dept., dt.27.7.1998

ORDER:

Consequent on the enactment of the Electricity Regulatory Commissions Act, 1998 (Central Act No.14 of 1998), the Government of Tamil Nadu after having decided to establish a State Electricity Regulatory Commission, constituted a Selection Committee under section 18(1) of the said Act. The Selection Committee recommended the panel of names for the Commission.

2. The Government have therefore decided to constitute the Tamil Nadu State Electricity Regulatory Commission with the following members for the rationalization of electricity tariff, transparent policies regarding subsidies, promotion of efficient and environmentally benign policies and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto.

Thiru K. Venkatesan, I.A.S., (Retired) -Chairperson Thiru M.G.Devasahayam, I.A.S., (Retired) Thiru E.C.Arunachalam, Chief Engineer -Member (Retired), Tamil Nadu Electricity Board

The following notifications will be published in the next issue of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette.

Member

NOTIFICTION - I

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 17 of the Electricity Regulatory Commission Act, 1998 (Central Act 14 of 1998), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby constitutes the Tamil Nadu State Electricity Regulatory Commission.

NOTIFICATION - II

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (6) of section 17 of the Electricity Regulatory Commission Act, 1998 (Central Act 14 of 1998) and on the recommendation of the Selection Committee referred to in section 18 of the said Act, the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby appoints the following Members to the Tamil Nadu State Electricity Regulatory Commission namely :-

- 1) Thiru K.Venkatesan, I.A.S., (Retired)
- Chairperson
- 2) Thiru M.G.Devasahayam, I.A.S., (Retired)
- Member
- Thiru E.C.Arunachalam, Chief Engineer (Retired), Tamil Nadu Electricity Board.
- Member

(BY ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR)

LAL RAWNA SAILO SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

// True Copy //